Electronic Portfolios Set 2 Volume Set

Volume 2
April 2009
More details
  • Publisher
    Stylus Publishing
  • Published
    28th April 2009
  • ISBN 9781579223229
  • Language English
  • Size 6" x 9"

Barbara Cambridge

Barbara Cambridge is Director of the Washington Office of the National Council of Teachers of English.

Darren Cambridge

Darren Cambridge is Senior Consultant for Education Technology and Online Communities of Practice for the American Institutes for Research.

Kathleen Blake Yancey

Kathleen Blake Yancey is Kellogg W. Hunt Professor of English and Distinguished Research Professor at Florida State University. She has focused her research agenda on portfolios for the life of her career. In 1992, she published Portfolios in the Writing Classroom; in 1996, the co-edited Situating Portfolios, in 2001, the co-edited Electronic Portfolios: Emerging Practices in Student, Faculty and Institutional Learning; and in 2009, the co-edited Electronic Portfolios 2.0: Emergent Research on Implementation and Impact. She has served on the AAC&U VALUE Steering Committee and on the Board of Directors for the Association for Authentic, Experiential and Evidence-based Learning (AAEEBL), and she is a faculty member for WASC’s Assessment Leadership Academy and a mentor for WASC’s Community of Practice project. Yancey has also been the president or chair of several writing studies/literacy organizations, including the Council of Writing Program Administrators (CWPA), the Conference on College Composition and Communication (CCCC), and the National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE). Immediate Past Editor of College Composition and Communication, and past co-editor of the journal Assessing Writing, she has published over 100 refereed articles and book chapters and authored, edited, or co-edited 15 scholarly books, most recently Writing Across Contexts: Transfer, Composition, and Sites of Writing; and A Rhetoric of Reflection. She has been recognized with several awards, including the CWPA Best Book Award, the CCCC Research Impact Award, the FSU Graduate Mentor Award, the FSU Graduate Teaching Award, and the CCCC Exemplar Award.